Linking the World
Espace Client
G.T.S.
GENERAL TERMS OF SALES
 
 
 
By the conditions set out below, OVERNIGHT EURO EXPRESS (here after OEE), its servants and agents shall not be liable at all for certain losses and damages, and wherever they are deemed to be liable, the amount of liability is strictly limited to the amount stated in paragraph 5. Customers are therefore advised to purchase insurance cover to ensure that their interests are fully protected in all events.
 


 
1. The courier waybill

 The OCS courier waybill is non negotiable and the shipper acknowledges that it has been prepared by the shipper or by OEE on behalf of the shipper. The shipper warrants that it is the owner of the goods transported hereunder, or it is the authorised agent of the owner of the goods and that it hereby accepts OEE terms and conditions for itself and as agent for and on behalf of any other person having any interest in the shipment.  



2. Shipper obligations and acknowledgements

 The shipper warrants that each article in the shipment is properly described on the courier waybill and has not been declared by OEE to be unacceptable for transport and that the shipment is properly marked and addressed and packed to ensure safe transportation with ordinary care and handling. The shipper hereby acknowledges that OEE may abandon and/or release any item consigned by the shipper which was declared to be unacceptable or which the shipper has undervalued for customs purposes or misdescribed, whether intentionally or otherwise, without incurring any liability whatsoever and the shipper will save and defend, indemnify and hold blameless OEE from all claims, fines and expenses arising therefrom. The shipper shall be solely liable for all costs and expenses (which dhrll without limitation include VAT, customs duties and any similar taxes or impost) related to the shipments and for costs incurred in either returning the shipment to the shipper or warehousing the shipment pending disposition.  
The shipper acknowledges that OEE is not a common carrier and that OEE reserves the right to refuse or abandon the carriage or transportation of any good for any person, firm or company and the carriage or transportation of any class of goods at its discretion.
 


3. Right of inspection of shipment

OEE has the right but not the obligation, to inspect any shipment including, without limitation, opening the shipment.  



4. Corrections / Volumetric weight

OEE has the right to check each courier waybill or package to verify the accuracy of the data. OEE has the right to correct this data and to charge special processing fees. This article applies to both manual and electronic courier waybill. 
In order to determine the volumetric weight of a package, the following international formula will be used:
 (Length x Width x Height in cm) / 5000 = Volumetric weight in kg 
When using this formula, a higher weight than the actual weight is obtained, the higher weight will be applied to the shipment.  

 

5. Lien of goods shipped

OEE shall have a lien on any goods shipped for all freight charges, customs duties, advanced or other charges of any kind arising out of transportation hereunder and may refuse to surrender possession of the goods until such charges are paid. 

 

6. Rejection or refusal of the shipment

OEE reserves the right to refuse, withhold, cancel or return a shipment at any time, if OEE believes that the shipment may compromise (in any way) the transportation of the other shipments. The fact that OEE agrees to take charge of the shipment from the customer does not imply that the shipment complies with applicable laws and regulations. 
  


7. Material not acceptable for transport

Except with the express agreement in writing of an authorised officer of OEE, OEE will not carry : 
Currency, stamps, works of art, jewellery, precious metals, precious stones, bullion, fire arms, explosives, cashiers, cheques, money orders, travellers cheques, antiques, plants, animals, pharmaceuticals, drugs, foodstuffs, liquor, tobacco, perishables, negotiable instruments in bear form, lewd, obscene or pornographic materials, industrial carbons and diamonds, lATA restricted articles, including hazardous or combustible materials statude of any federal state or local government of any country from, to or through which the shipment may be carried and any other items from time to time notified by OEE to be a prohibited item in accordance with this paragraph 7. 

No parcel or item requiring a customs declaration is acceptable for transport out of origin country via OEE's document service. 



 8. Warsaw Convention

 If the transportation of any consignement involves an ultimate destination or stop in a country other than the country of departure, the Warsaw convention may be applicable and the convention governs and in most cases further limits the liability of OEE in respect of loss or damage to such consignment. 



9. Liability

OEE's liability is limited to the following: 
A. Loss / Damage: OEE is liable for loss or damage to the package during transport or non-delivery, except in the event of fault on the part of the shipper or consignee, force majeure, inherent defect of the object, insufficient packaging and circumstances that the carrier could not avoid and the consequences of which he could not prevent (Article 17-2 of the CMR), these cases constituting non-exhaustive cases of exemption. 
If established, OEE is liable for the "ex-factory" value of the goods, with a maximum set at 8.33 SDRs (Special Drawing Rights) per kilogram (Article 23-3 of the CMR). Compensation shall also include the reimbursement of transport costs, customs duties and other costs incurred in connection with transport, in full in the event of total loss, on a pro rata basis if the loss or damage is only partial. 

B. Delay: When the claimant has been able to establish that the delay caused him damage, the compensation due is limited to the amount of the transport price (Article 23-5 of the CMR). 

C. Compensable damage: In no event shall OEE be liable for any non-material or indirect damage whatsoever, loss of market, profit, contract, customers, profit, loss of use and loss of data. 
 


10. Insurance 

OEE will arrange insurance on behalf of the shipper, if the shipper requests it. The amount of the insurance taken may be limited by the insurance company depending on goods and of the current risk situation. Please contact our customer service in case of doubt. 

Insurance coverage will be determined by the terms and conditions contained in the insurance policy issued by the carrier insurance. The insured value automatically replaces the compensation ceiling set out in Article 9. 
 
It does not cover immaterial damage, damage resulting from delay and indirect damage whatever the cause, loss of market, profit, contract, customers, profit, loss of use and loss of data. 
 
The fault of the sender or recipient, the defect of the thing, insufficient packaging, acts of terrorism, popular movements, riots, circumstances of war, any nuclear damage also remain excluded. 
As the insurance is contracted by OEE on behalf of the shipper, the latter has a direct claim against the insurer for compensation for its loss. 



11. Claims

 A : Any claim must be brought by the shipper and delivered in writing to the office of OEE, within 10 days of the date of acceptance. No claim may be made against OEE outside that limit. 

B : No claim for loss or damage will be entertained until all transportation charges have been paid. The amounts of any such claim may not be deducted from any transportation charges owed to OEE. 

  

12. Applicability

These terms and conditions shall apply to and for the benefit of Overnight Euro express S.à r.L, and its authorised agents and affiliated companies, and their offices, directors and employees. 
 
 

13. Rights and competent courts of applications

 These general conditions are regulated by Luxembourg law and in case of dispute only the courts of Luxembourg are competent. 
 


14. Data protection and privacy

In accordance with the law on the protection of privacy with regard to the processing of personal data, OEE is authorised to collect, process and store data concerning the sender. The sender has the right to access, modify, rectify and delete information concerning him/her. To exercise any of these rights, the sender must contact OEE by mail at the following address: Overnight Euro Express Sarl, 66 rue des Celtes, L-1318 Luxembourg. 

A: OEE guarantees that: 
a. it will comply with all applicable mandatory laws, regulations and mandatory regulations relating to data protection and privacy regarding personal data processed by it in the execution of a shipment. 
b. it will put in place appropriate protection systems regarding the data held in order to prevent illegal or unauthorised access to or use of data or accidental loss, destruction or damage to such data. 
c. it will process any personal data only to the extent necessary for the execution of the shipment. 
d. the data will be kept as long as reasonably necessary. 

B: By transmitting any personal data to OEE, the Shipper grants OEE the right to use such data for the purpose of enabling OEE (or its agents or subcontractors) to perform its obligations in accordance with the relevant (international) Courier Waybill and these Terms. In particular, the Shipper grants OEE the right to communicate to customs authorities the data of the shipment, including personal information if such communications are necessary for customs clearance, and customs authorities may record and use such data, for customs and security reasons, as part of the requirements of the customs clearance process. The Shipper also grants OEE the right to communicate its data to its agents or subcontractors, and confirms that OEE may do the same with the recipient's data.
 
C: With respect to any data provided by the sender about a recipient or a third party in connection with a shipment, the sender warrants that it has complied with applicable data protection laws, including obtaining all necessary authorizations and approvals for the provision of such data to OEE, as well as OEE's processing of such data for the purpose of completing the shipment and, where the sender has provided data concerning a recipient or third party in connection with a shipment, then the sender represents and warrants that, as agent on behalf of OEE, it has complied with all data protection laws, including the communication to the person concerned of all information relating to the collection, transfer and processing of such data including, without limitation: 
a. OEE's identity as a data controller; 
b. the purposes of the processing, which must be linked to the delivery of the consignment; 
c. the categories of data that the sender will transmit to OEE; 
d. confirmation that the data will be transmitted to OEE and to OEE agents/subcontractors located in and/or outside the European Economic Area, including the United States, in connection with the completion of the shipment, including alternative delivery instructions received from the recipient; 
e. the mandatory or optional nature of providing data and the consequences of refusing to provide data; 
f. the rights of the data subject to have access to the data and to demand the correction of erroneous data or to object to their processing for legitimate reasons, and the contact details that may be used to exercise such rights. 
Shipper shall indemnify OEE for all costs, claims, damages and expenses suffered or incurred by FedEx as a result of Shipper's failure to comply with this Condition 12.C. 

D: With respect to the execution of the shipment, OEE may use the services of subcontractors or agents and such data will be transferred to them only for the execution of the services in connection with the shipment and in accordance with these Conditions. 
E: OEE, its agents and subcontractors operate worldwide. As a result of the execution of a shipment, personal data concerning senders and recipients will be transferred to the United States and to other States outside the European Economic Area that may have different levels of personal data protection. By transmitting the shipment and signing/validating the (international) consignment note, the sender consents to the transfer of such personal data to these States.

Linking the World
Espace Client
C.G.V.
CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE 
 
 
 
Les présentes Conditions Générales de Ventes excluent toute responsabilité d’Overnight Euro Express (OEE) Luxembourg Sàrl (« OEE ») et de ses employés ou agents ou partenaires en cas de perte, dommage ou retard. Sous certaines conditions, la responsabilité d’OEE et de ses employés ou agents ou partenaires se limiteront aux conditions décrites dans le paragraphe 9. Il est donc important que les expéditeurs prennent bonne note des présentes Conditions et, si nécessaires, de recourir à une couverture d’assurance afin de protéger leurs intérêts contre toutes éventualités. 
 
 
 
 
1. Le bordereau d'expédition 
 
Le bordereau d'expédition peut être complété à la main (bordereau numéroté à plusieurs feuilles mis à la disposition par OEE) ou être électronique (saisi par le biais du site internet de OEE). Il est non négociable et l'expéditeur reconnaît qu'il a été préparé par l'expéditeur ou par OEE au nom de l'expéditeur. L'expéditeur certifie qu'il est bien le propriétaire des marchandises transportées, ou qu'il est l'agent autorisé du propriétaire des marchandises et de ce fait accepte les termes et conditions d'OEE pour lui-même et comme agent pour et au nom de n'importe quelle autre personne ayant quelque intérêt dans l'expédition. 
 
 
 
2. Les obligations de l'expéditeur 
 
L'expéditeur garantie que chaque article dans l'envoi est correctement décrit sur le bordereau, n'a pas été déclaré inacceptable pour le transport par OEE et que l'envoi est correctement décrit, adressé et emballé pour assurer un transport sûr avec le soin et les manipulations habituels.  
L'expéditeur reconnaît par ceci qu'OEE peut abandonner et/ou libérer n'importe quel article consigné par l'expéditeur, qui a été déclaré (ou que l'expéditeur a) sous-évalué pour des raisons de douane ou décrit de façon incorrecte (intentionnellement ou pas) sans encourir quelque responsabilité que ce soit, et l’expéditeur devra répondre, en lieu et place d’OEE, de toutes réclamations, contraventions et frais en résultant. 
L'expéditeur sera responsable de tous les coûts et dépenses (qui sans limitation incluront la TVA, les droits de douane et tous les impôts ou taxes similaires) liés à l’envoi et aux coûts encourus en cas de stockage de l'envoi en attente d'expédition, ou en cas de retour de celui-ci à l’expéditeur. 
L'expéditeur reconnaît qu'OEE n'est pas un transporteur comme les autres, et qu'OEE se réserve le droit de refuser ou abandonner le transport de marchandises pour toute personne, firme ou société et le transport de toute classe de marchandises à sa discrétion. 

 
 
 
3. Droit d'inspection de l'envoi 
 
OEE a le droit, mais pas l'obligation, d'inspecter tout envoi, y compris d'ouvrir l'envoi sans limitation. 
 
 
 
4. Corrections / Poids volumétrique
 
OEE a le droit de contrôler chaque bordereau d’expédition ou colis afin d’en vérifier l’exactitude des données. OEE dispose du droit de corriger ces données et de facturer des frais de traitement particuliers. Cet article s’applique tant au bordereau manuel qu’au bordereau électronique. 
Afin de déterminer le poids volumétrique d'un colis, la formule internationale suivante sera utilisée: (Longueur x Largeur x Hauteur en cm) / 5000 = poids volumétrique en kg 
Quand en employant cette formule, un poids plus élevé que le poids effectif est obtenu, le poids plus élevé sera appliqué à l’envoi.  

 
 
 
5. Droit de gage conventionnel 
 
L’expéditeur reconnaît un droit de gage conventionnel à OEE, emportant droit de rétention et de préférence général et permanent sur tout envoi en notre possession, et ce en garantie de la totalité des créances (coûts de fret, droits de douane, frais engagés, etc.) qu’OEE détient contre lui, même antérieur ou étrangères aux opérations liées à cet envoi. 
 
 
 
6. Rejet ou refus de l'envoi
 
OEE se réserve le droit refuser, de retenir, d’annuler ou de renvoyer un envoi à n’importe quel moment, si OEE estime que cet envoi peut mettre en péril (de quelque manière qu’il soit) le transport des autres envois. Le fait que OEE accepte de prendre en charge l’envoi auprès du client n’implique pas de fait que cet envoi est conforme aux lois et réglementations applicables. 
 
 
 
 
7. Matériel non accepté au transport
 
Sauf accord express écrit d’une personne autorisée de la société OEE, celle-ci ne transportera pas:  
Devises, timbres, œuvres d'art, bijoux, métaux précieux, pierres précieuses, lingots, armes à feu, explosifs, chèques, mandats, travellers chèques, antiquités, plantes, animaux, produits pharmaceutiques, drogues, produits d'alimentation, alcool, tabac, denrées périssables, matériels impudiques, obscènes ou pornographiques, carbone industriel et diamants, articles restreints IATA, incluant matériels dangereux ou combustibles statués d'état fédéral ou gouvernement local de tout pays de à ou à travers lequel l'envoi peut être transporté ainsi que tout autre article de temps en temps notifié par OEE comme article prohibé en concordance avec ce paragraphe 7. 

Aucun colis ou article qui nécessite une déclaration de douane n'est accepté pour un transport hors du pays d'origine par le service document OEE.
 
 
 
8. Convention de Varsovie
 
Si le transport de l'envoi implique une destination plus lointaine ou un transit dans un pays autre que le pays d'origine, la Convention de Varsovie peut être applicable, celle-ci régissant et limitant dans la plupart des cas la responsabilité d'OEE concernant la perte ou les dommages d'un tel envoi. 
 
 
 
9. Résponsabilité 
 
La responsabilité d’OEE se limite comme suit : 
A. Perte / Avarie : La responsabilité d’OEE est engagée en cas de perte ou avarie, causée au colis en cours de transport ou de non-livraison, sauf faute de l’expéditeur ou du destinataire, cas de force majeure, vice propre de l’objet, insuffisance d’emballage et les circonstances que le transporteur ne pouvait pas éviter et aux conséquences desquelles il ne pouvait pas obvier (Article 17-2 de la CMR), ces cas constituant des cas non limitatifs d’exonération. 
Si elle est établie, la responsabilité d’OEE est engagée pour la valeur « départ » de la marchandise, avec un maximum fixé à 8,33 DTS (Droits de Tirage Spéciaux) par kilo (Article 23-3 de la CMR). L’indemnisation comprend en outre le remboursement des frais de transport, droits de douane et autres frais encourus à l’occasion du transport, intégralement en cas de perte totale, au prorata si la perte ou l’avarie n’est que partielle. 
B. Retard : Lorsque le réclamant a pu établir que le retard lui a occasionné un préjudice, l’indemnité due est limitée au montant du prix du transport (Article 23-5 de la CMR). 
C. Préjudice indemnisable : En aucune manière OEE ne saurait être tenue à la prise en charge du préjudice immatériel ou indirect quelle qu’en soit la cause, des pertes de marché, de profit, de contrat, de clients, de bénéfice, de la privation de jouissance et des pertes de données. 
 
 
 
10. Assurance
 
OEE se chargera de l'assurance au nom de l'expéditeur si celui-ci en fait la demande. Le montant de l'assurance prise peut être limité par la compagnie d'assurance selon la nature des marchandises et la situation actuelle du risque. Veuillez contacter notre service clientèle en cas de doutes. 
La couverture d'assurance sera régie par les termes et conditions contenus dans la police d'assurance émise par l'assurance transporteur. La valeur assurée se substitue de plein droit au plafond d’indemnité fixé à l’article neuf. 
Elle ne couvre pas les dommages immatériels, les préjudices consécutifs à un retard et les préjudices indirects quelle qu’en soit la cause, les pertes de marché, de profit, de contrat, de clients, de bénéfice, la privation de jouissance et les pertes de données. 
La faute de l'expéditeur ou du destinataire, le vice de la chose, l'insuffisance d'emballage, les actes de terrorisme, mouvements populaires, émeutes, les circonstances de guerre, tout dommage nucléaire restent également exclus. 
L'assurance étant souscrite par OEE pour le compte de l'expéditeur, ce dernier dispose d'un recours direct contre l'assureur pour la réparation de son préjudice. 

 
 
 
11. Réclamations 
 
A: Toute réclamation doit être adressée par l'expéditeur par recommandé au bureau d'OEE dans les 10 jours de la date de réception. Aucune plainte ne peut être portée contre OEE au-delà de cette limite.  
B : Aucune réclamation pour perte ou dommage ne sera admise jusqu'à ce que les frais de transport aient été payés. Le montant d'une telle réclamation ne peut être déduit d'aucun frais de transport dû à OEE. 
 
 
 
12. Applicabilité
 
Ces termes et conditions s'appliqueront au bénéfice d'Overnight Euro Express S.A.R.L., à ses agents autorisés et sociétés affiliées, ainsi qu'à leurs bureaux, directeurs et employés. 
 
 
 
13. Droits d'application et tribunaux compétents
 
Les présentes conditions générales sont régies par le droit luxembourgeois et en cas de litige, seuls les tribunaux du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg seront compétents.  
 
 
 
14. Protection des données 
 
En application de la loi relative à la protection de la vie privée à l’égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel OEE est autorisée à recueillir, traiter et conserver les données concernant l’expéditeur. L’expéditeur dispose d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des informations le concernant. Pour exercer l’un de ces droits, l’expéditeur devra s’adresser à OEE, par courrier à l’adresse suivante : Overnight Euro Express Sarl, 66 rue des Celtes, L-1318 Luxembourg. 
A: OEE garantit que: 
a. elle respectera toutes les lois, règlements et réglementations obligatoires applicables relatifs à la protection des données et la protection de la vie privée concernant les données à caractère personnel traitées par elle dans l’exécution d’un envoi. 
b. elle mettra en place des systèmes de protection appropriés concernant les données détenues afin d’empêcher l’accès ou l’usage illégal ou non-autorisé de données ou la perte ou destruction accidentelle ou le dommage à de telles données. 
c. elle traitera toute donnée à caractère personnel uniquement dans la mesure nécessaire à l’exécution de l’envoi. 
d. les données seront conservées aussi longtemps que raisonnablement nécessaire. 
B: En transmettant toute donnée à caractère personnel à OEE, l’Expéditeur consent à OEE le droit d’utiliser ces données dans le but de lui permettre (ou ses agents ou sous-traitants) d’exécuter ses obligations conformément au Bordereau d’expédition (international) concerné et aux présentes Conditions. En particulier, l’Expéditeur consent à OEE le droit de communiquer aux services des douanes les données de l’envoi, y compris les informations personnelles si de telles communications sont nécessaires au dédouanement, et il se peut que les services des douanes enregistrent et utilisent ces données, pour des raisons douanières et concernant la sécurité, dans le cadre des exigences du processus de dédouanement. L’Expéditeur consent également le droit d’OEE de communiquer ses données à ses agents ou sous-traitants, et confirme qu’OEE peut faire de même avec les données du destinataire. 
C: En ce qui concerne toutes données fournies par l’expéditeur au sujet d’un destinataire ou d’un tiers en rapport avec un envoi, l’expéditeur garantit qu’il a respecté les lois de protection des données en vigueur, incluant l’obtention de toutes les autorisations et approbations nécessaires pour la fourniture de telles données à OEE, ainsi que le traitement par OEE de ces données pour la réalisation de l’envoi et, lorsque l’expéditeur a procuré des données concernant un destinataire ou tiers en relation avec un envoi, alors l’expéditeur déclare et garantit, qu’en tant qu’agent pour le compte de OEE, il s’est conformé à toutes les lois de protection des données, dont la communication à la personne concernée de toutes les informations ayant trait à la collecte, au transfert et au traitement de telles données incluant, sans s’y limiter : 
a. l’identité d’OEE comme contrôleur de données ; 
b. les finalités du traitement, qui doivent être liées à la livraison de l’envoi ; 
c. les catégories de données que l’expéditeur transmettra à OEE; 
d. la confirmation que les données seront transmises à OEE et aux agents/sous traitants d’OEE situées dans et/ou en dehors de l’Espace Economique Européen, y compris aux États-Unis, en rapport avec la réalisation de l’envoi, notamment les instructions de livraison alternative reçues de la part du destinataire ; 
e. la nature obligatoire ou facultative de procurer des données ainsi que les conséquences en cas de refus de procurer des données ; 
f. les droits de la personne concernée d’avoir accès aux données et d’exiger la correction des données erronées ou de s’opposer au traitement de celles-ci pour motifs légitimes, et aux coordonnées qui peuvent être utilisées pour exercer tels droits. 
L’expéditeur indemnisera OEE au regard de tous les coûts, réclamations, dommages et dépenses subis ou encourus par FedEx découlant du non-respect par l’expéditeur de la présente condition 12.C. 
D: En ce qui concerne l’exécution de l’envoi, OEE peut utiliser les services de sous-traitants ou d’agents et ces données leur seront transférées uniquement pour l’exécution des services en rapport avec l’envoi et conformément aux présentes Conditions. 
E: OEE, ses agents et sous-traitants ont des activités dans le monde entier. En conséquence de l’exécution d’un envoi, les données à caractère personnel concernant les expéditeurs et les destinataires seront transférées aux Etats-Unis et vers d’autres Etats situés hors de l’Espace Economique Européen qui peuvent avoir des niveaux différents de protection des données à caractère personnel. En transmettant l’envoi et en signant/validant le bordereau d’expédition (international), l’expéditeur consent au transfert de telles données à caractère personnel vers ces Etats.